I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Department of Tribal Affairs (Plain) Directorate of Welfare of Plain Tribes & Backward Classes

Development Councils

The Govt. of Assam have been taking various steps to accelerate development process for the welfare of ST in the State through democratic decentralization of power and empowering ST to participate in the planning, monitoring and implementation of TSP schemes in grassroot level by constituting Territorial Councils, Autonomous Councils and Development Councils for different ST communities in the State.

The various development councils constituted by the Govt. are as follows:

Sl. No. Name of Development Councils
1 Barak Valley Hill Tribes Development Council
2 Sarania Kachari Dev. Council
3 Amri Karbi Dev. Council
4 Bengali Speaking Dev. Council
5 Kalita Dev. Council
6 Karbi people outside Karbi Anglong Dev. Council
7 Brahmin Dev. Council
8 Jolha Dev Council
9 Goria Dev. Council
10 Barman Dimasa Kachari Dev Council
11 SC Dev. Council
12 Hindi Speaking Dev. Council
13 Tea Garden & Ex Tea Garden Dev Council
14 Bishnupriya Manipuri Dev. Council
15 Maimal Dev. Council
16 Moran Dev. Council
17 Motak Dev Council
18 Moria Dev Council
19 Gorkha Dev. Council
20 Adivasi Dev. Council
21 Koch Rajbongshi Dev. Council
22 Chutia Dev Council
23 Nath Yogi Dev Council
24 Tai Ahom Dev Council
25 Mech Kachari Dev Council
26 Manipuri Dev Council
27 Sadharan Jati Dev. Council
28 Singpho (Man Tai) Dev Council
29 Sut Dev. Council
30 Kumar Dev Council
31 Modahi Dev. Council
32 Hajong Dev Council
33 Chaodang Dev Council